Means & Methods Lab, home
Facts: desk research from vendor sites · Reviews: members' opinions

Helonic vs Primepoint

Two AI tools that read drawings and specs together, but with different reach, so only partly like-for-like. Helonic focuses on spec-versus-drawing conflict checking with cited findings and severity ratings; Primepoint is a broader drawing-based platform that also covers submittals, RFIs, revisions and the schedule. Desk research from vendor sites read Oct 31, 2026; no winner.

DESK RESEARCH FROM VENDOR SITES. Compiled from vendors' public websites (accessed Helonic Nov 1, 2026; Primepoint Nov 2, 2026). Vendor claims are not verified by Means & Methods Lab. No scores or rankings.

In short: Helonic (AI spec-vs-drawing review; no public prices (quote / sales)) vs Primepoint (AI drawing review; no public prices (quote / sales)). Facts last checked Helonic Nov 1, 2026; Primepoint Nov 2, 2026. No winner declared; desk research from vendor sites.

Side by side

Helonic vs Primepoint: vendor-published facts side by side
Sheet rowHelonicPrimepoint
CategoryAI spec-vs-drawing reviewAI drawing review
AI role (our label)AI-firstAI-first
What it doesAI construction drawing analysis platform that reads the full project manual alongside the drawing set and flags spec-vs-drawing conflicts. Its spec-analysis feature reads CSI MasterFormat 2020 (Divisions 00-49), the older 16-division MasterFormat 1995 and SectionFormat 3-part specs (including master, proprietary, performance and descriptive specs and MasterSpec and SpecLink-based books) against the drawings and flags material mismatches, finish and hardware schedule vs spec section discrepancies, equipment vs performance specs, items specified but not drawn and drawn but not specified, fire-rating and acoustic mismatches, referenced sections or standards that do not exist, Division 01 requirements not reflected on the drawings, and incomplete submittal requirements. Each finding cites the spec section and sheet with a severity rating (vendor description). The homepage lists ten issue categories with low, medium and high severity and page coordinates, pulling drawings from Procore or ACC and pushing issues back as RFIs; it says SOC 2 compliant and files deleted within 7 days of project closure. The FAQ says the AI flags candidate issues and the spec writer decides, and describes the AI as strongest on quantitative cross-references and weakest on intent. Vendor says it is backed by Y Combinator. The spec page's spec-writer anecdote is labeled by Helonic as synthesized from interviews, so we do not treat it as a customer quote. Accuracy, volume and savings figures are not used.AI that reads drawings, specs and schedules as connected systems, for constructability review, submittal review, RFIs and revision comparison. Listed features: Connected Documents (tags linked to their source), Constructability Review (clashes, missing info, design gaps), Submittal Review against specs, an RFI Assistant, a plain-English question interface called Marvin (Ask Marvin) with answers linked to the drawing or spec, Revision Narrative for comparing document revisions, Auto Overlay (aligns drawing disciplines in one click regardless of scale) and a Schedule Assistant that links the project schedule to the other documents. The homepage states single-tenant architecture and native Procore and Autodesk Construction Cloud integrations, and the footer links a Trust center. Customer quotes and the navigation-time percentage are not used.
Who it's forSpec writers, owner's reps, preconstruction estimators and plan reviewers (vendor wording); GCs and engineering firms on the Professional tier.Project teams reviewing design documents.
Pricing (as publicly stated)Not publicly listed. Starter (multi-discipline analysis, code compliance checks), Professional (unlimited sheets, Procore integration pushing issues as RFIs, custom checklists, team collaboration) and Enterprise (SSO/SAML, custom integrations, on-premise deployment, SLA guarantees) are all listed as Custom (contact sales), priced on project volume and team size. Pilots for qualified teams; annual-commitment discounts. No dollar figures.No public prices: the vendor site has no pricing or plans link in its navigation or footer, /pricing and /plans return a not-found page, and the call to action is Get a demo. Confirm current pricing with the vendor.
User reviewsNo reviews yet. Read or writeNo reviews yet. Read or write
Vendor links
Sources

Facts last checked: Helonic Nov 1, 2026; Primepoint Nov 2, 2026. Prices change; check the vendor page before relying on them.

Where the vendor descriptions differ

  • Not like-for-like: Helonic is built around reading the full project manual alongside the drawing set and flagging conflicts between them. Primepoint says it reads drawings, specs and schedules as connected systems and covers work from preconstruction to closeout, so conflict review is one of several jobs it does.
  • What each lists (vendor statements): Helonic lists material, finish and hardware mismatches, items specified but not drawn and drawn but not specified, fire-rating and acoustic mismatches, references to sections or standards that do not exist, and Division 01 requirements, with each finding citing the spec section and sheet and given a severity rating. Primepoint lists Connected Documents, Constructability Review (clashes, missing information, design gaps), Submittal Review against specs, an RFI Assistant, a question interface called Marvin, Revision Narrative, Auto Overlay and a Schedule Assistant.
  • Who decides: Helonic's FAQ says the AI flags candidate issues and the spec writer decides, and describes the AI as strongest on quantitative cross-references and weakest on intent. Primepoint says every answer traces back to the source drawing or spec.
  • Integrations and deployment (vendor statements): Helonic lists a Procore integration that pushes issues as RFIs, custom checklists, and SSO/SAML and on-premise deployment on Enterprise. Primepoint lists native Procore and Autodesk Construction Cloud integrations and single-tenant architecture.
  • AI (our reading): both are AI-first.
  • Pricing (checked Oct 31, 2026): neither publishes dollar figures. Helonic lists Starter, Professional and Enterprise tiers, all Custom and priced on project volume and team size, with pilots for qualified teams and annual-commitment discounts. Primepoint's /pricing returns a not-found page and the site routes to Get a demo.
  • Not used here: Primepoint's customer quotes and its document-navigation time figure, and Helonic's accuracy, volume and savings figures (vendor material). Facts for both come from vendor websites (desk research).

Paraphrased from the sources listed above. Vendor claims are reported as claims.

What users say

The facts above come from vendor websites. Whether either tool is any good for your work is something only people who use them can say. These are member reviews, all ratings shown, never edited or removed for being negative.

Used either of these? Share your take

Good or bad, an honest review from an estimator, PM or super helps the next team more than another vendor demo. You post under a handle; your email is never shown.

Questions to ask in your review

  • Whether you need a focused spec-versus-drawing check or a wider document platform
  • Real conflicts versus false alarms from each on the same project manual and drawing set
  • What either costs for your project volume
  • What did you use it for, on what kind of work and project size?
  • How long did setup and training take, and who on your team did it?
  • What does it cost you in practice, compared with what the sales call said?

How reviews work: review guidelines and methodology. All reviews: reviews hub.

Related